A Change

Hi everyone.

Thanks for sticking around during my long absences. Today I’m making an announcement that has been in the works for some time.

Starting next week, Cashmere Cat Hair will primarily be a beauty blog!

Cashmere Cat Hair will still fall under the ‘lifestyle’ umbrella but will focus heavily on hair and makeup, rather than travel. I don’t feel like my heart is in the travel blogging life, so it’s hard to keep up with posting, especially when all I want to do is post pictures of my hair and makeup.

Which means, of course, that I’ll have to show my fucking face.

And here it is.

What separates me from the thousands of other beauty bloggers? To be honest, probably nothing. I’m blonde. I contour. I like pink lipstick and winged eyeliner. I like neutrals. I guess I’m kind of basic. But at the end of the day, I enjoy it, so fuck it.

So, feel free to unfollow if you’re looking for a travel blog. But I hope you do stick around because I plan hope to post tutorials (picture form, maybe even video!), hauls, dupes, and everything else that every other beauty blogger on the face of the planet posts. But with a little more vulgarity, probably.

So keep a look out next week when I start posting regularly again! In the meantime, follow me on Instagram and Pinterest!

Featured photo courtesy of Stocksnap.

2 thoughts on “A Change

Comment

